The Candida Diet

If you have read my ‘about me’ page, you already know that the main reason I decided to start blogging was due to my health. I have recently been put on the “candida free diet” by a holistic doctor; a diet I would not wish upon anyone. Imagine a lifestyle without sugar, gluten, dairy, and everything delicious. I will not lie, the beginning of this diet was extremely tough, and hard to adjust to. However, about 3 months into it I have actually found several amazing recipes, and eating habits that work for me and my everyday routine.

The reason I was put on this diet was due to the overgrowth of bacteria and “bad guys” inside of me. The plan was to starve out the bad guys by cutting out everything yummy, and introduce the good stuff. I won’t lie, staying consistent with this diet was nearly impossible. I had to stop going out to eat with friends, have my separate food at home, and come up with creative recipes. I will say that I did have more cheat days then I would like to admit to, but its all a work in progress.

Im in the process of figuring out what works for me, and my everyday life. Throughout this blog I will be sharing recipes, and tricks to keep on track with any diet you may be dealing with. The best way to go about limiting certain foods, is to find alternatives that satisfy your hunger needs the same way.

The word “diet” can be scary sometimes, and certainly intimidating. However, nothing is impossible. With the right mindset, and motivation anything is possible.

Heres to starting fresh, and getting rid of bad habits!

-Anana

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Candida Diet

Add yours

  1. Loved your post about how hard it was transitioning to a candida-free diet. As a vegan, I remember how stressful the transition was! I’m 23 years vegetarian and on my 8th- year vegan, so it seems so easy now. Keep up the great work! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑